I’ve been thinking about this post for awhile now. My boyfriend of nearly two years (save about a week) broke up with me a little over a week ago. I can’t go into all of it right now, because I have a big exam to take tomorrow and if I go too deep, I’ll never pass it. I can’t turn into a wreck – not until after tomorrow. Another reason I asked to see him, one more time, after the test and not before.

This is what has been rolling around my head for the past couple of days:

You knew what my dream was when we met. Now, you give one of the reasons for leaving me as, essentially, my dream. Tell me how I’m not supposed to feel used. So utterly, utterly used. For two years. Because right now, that’s where I’m at. And it really, really hurts.

Also, you were right. I think we could have worked, but you needed to actually try. I guess I wasn’t worth the bother. I wouldn’t take you back even if by some strange turn of the universe you wanted me.

Filed under things you’ll never see – but maybe I’ll bring up. In person. If I pass this test – if that’s even possible right now.

