Today’s tragedy at Sandy Hook Elementary School in Newtown, CT has really struck a chord with me, and my heart goes out to those affected. Instead of being helplessly upset by the updates and coverage, I’ve decided to do something about it.

I’ve set up an email account where you may send your condolences and thoughts to the peers, friends, families, and faculty and staff affected by this. I plan on mailing as many as I get directly to the school, probably sometime next week. Email condolencestosandyhook@gmail.com

Please note: hurtful, political, or inflammatory emails and comments will not be tolerated, nor will they be sent out. A senseless and tragic act has occurred today; imagine if you were a parent of one of these children killed. Please keep the thoughts positive.

Thank you.

